Dependence

Book 2

A bitter betrayal. An unwilling hostage. An impossible choice.

Kidnapped in the aftermath of the explosion which rocked Bellator, Faith is a prisoner in the rebel community of Eremus. As she plots her next move, she struggles to come to terms with Noah’s betrayal. He proved what she was always taught – men can’t be trusted.

But in this harsh environment, Noah may be her only ally. Bitterly regretting his actions, he does everything he can to regain Faith’s trust. And when he defends her from the ruthless rebel leader, she finds herself falling for him.

Then Faith learns that Bellator wants her back - for all the wrong reasons. Caught in the middle, she doesn’t know who to turn to. As the reckless actions of the leaders on both sides endanger someone she loves, Faith realises she has become a pawn in a much bigger game.

Can she save her best friend without playing into the enemy’s hands? And, if she succeeds, will it mean leaving Noah behind?

The second book in the Bellator Chronicles, Dependence is filled with intense drama, gripping action, and a pair of star-crossed lovers you’ll be rooting for long after lights out. Perfect for fans of The Selection, Noughts and Crosses, and The Handmaid’s Tale.